top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Featured Blog

If you have a blog  or a business with an website and would like to be featured send me the information using the contact me page.

RSS Feed

Radically Changed!


I was in a time of prayer and the Lord placed it on my heart to express the time I was radically changed by him. I've missed this space but I really didn't know what to share with you all. I hope that by reading this you remember when God first touched you, and I pray that If you've never experienced the love of Christ or never accepted him in your heart that you will today!

In January of 2013 I had an amazing encounter with the Lord, and it radically changed my life. On that day for the first time in years I felt the tangible presence of God. It was as if everyone and everything in the room froze and Jesus himself came to me and laid his hands on my heart. The next breath I took somehow seemed different and before I knew it I had fallen to my knees. When I came to myself I was so shocked that I left the sanctuary. I went to the ladies room and I began to pray. No one laid hands on me, no word was spoken over me. I was surrounded by people, but I know it was only the Lord who touched me that day. I later found out that this encounter was the day I let go of my anger towards God. It was the day I opened my heart to him, and asked for forgiveness, and in an instant my heart was open to receive him. That's where the journey began.

Prior to that day I was working a dead end job, I felt that my life had no purpose no meaning. I believed in the Lord. I'd always known of him. I grew up in church, but somehow I lost my way. I believed that I had faith but when unexplainable heartache and battles that my parents my pastor my family or my friends could not fight for me begun to come my way; i lost heart. I felt completely and utterly defeated. I retreated somewhere in my mind and I let depression, anxiety, un-forgiveness, and laziness rule and reign in my heart and mind. After fighting and continuously loosing the fight in my mind my boyfriend invited me to his church. It was a really really big church. The message was good and I began to feel peace more peace than I’d had in years. I felt in touch with reality and aware of God's presence at the same time. But it only lasted while I was at service. When I got home those same feelings of depression and anxiety were waiting for me at the door. But now I had hope! I was always ready for the next service.

One night, I prayed to God. I said Lord If you'll help me find a smaller church one where I can connect with the pastor and get to know the people at the church, I know my life will be different. I told the Lord I wanted to serve him on more than just Sunday's. I told him I wanted to live for him. I asked him for guidance. Two days later, I was at work. They asked me to train this girl who was a new hire. It was a pretty slow day so we had some down time. I told her my goal was to read 100 books by the end of the year. We laughed, and then we began to get a little more personal. She started telling me about her church and how it was small but had a lot of young people. While she was talking a thought came to my mind "this is it!". She invited me to church and after that first service I've been there every since.

Im so grateful for the journey. Im grateful for the up's and the down's. Im grateful that now I have my own testimony. I know God for myself. So I'm able to stand when trials and adversity come my way. Im able to lean on God and know that “All things work together for the good of them that love the lord”. I able to look at the depression demon and tell it to leave, because I refuse to let go of my freedom. I’m able to recognize thoughts and feelings that want to lead me back to days of bondage and rebellion. I recognize these things because I went through them. No, It didn't feel good at the time, but it gave me a strong HALLELUJAH. It gave me an authentic PRAISE and it birthed an unbreakable Faith in the most high God.

The girl that invited me to church probably doesn't know how God strategically placed her at that job. How he orchestrated the fact that I would be her trainer. Im so glad she was bold enough to open her mouth and extend and invitation that radically changed my life.

My question to you is are you willing to step out and invite someone to your home church? Are you willing to trust God and give an encouraging word to someone who's at the end of their rope? Are we willing to be brave for those who need someone to just simply tell them it's not over?

This year I want to step out of my comfort zone. I want the world to know how great God is. I don't want a single person I meet to feel like giving up is an option, when I know that victory is already theirs in and through Christ Jesus. Will you join me?

I’d love to hear your testimony you can leave it below if you like. I know it will encourage everyone who comes to this blog.

I love you and until next time keep it CUTE.


  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page